Logo - Careers Week 1

Monday 27 November - Tuesday 28 November 2023

Online | Free

Navigating commerce and contracting careers

This immersive event is specially designed for students, senior managers, and contracting professionals at all stages of their careers.

Whether you're looking to find out more about what commerce and contracting are all about or you're a seasoned expert in the field, Careers in Contracting Week offers an invaluable opportunity to learn, connect, and chart your career trajectory.

Through our schedule of interactive webinars, and networking sessions with employers, we will empower you with a renewed vision and skillset to advance your commerce and contracting career potential. You'll join a global community of like-minded professionals facing similar challenges and opportunities in the dynamic field of commerce and contract management.

Don't miss out on this chance to shape your future commerce and contracting career. 

Event highlights
  • Webinars
  • Panel discussions
  • Case studies
  • Corporate Supporters (day one)
Key themes
  • Significance of commerce and contract management
  • Future leadership and skills development
  • Career advancement in commerce and contract management
  • Enhancing your brand
  • Recruitment and retention
Who should attend?

The agenda spans three days, each tailored to specific audiences:

  • Day one - students, early career entrants, individuals transitioning careers, and prospective employers
  • Day two - professionals already entrenched in CCM roles

Event Timings
To accommodate our global audience, we have split the day into two timezones - APAC and Americas. Each day will start at the following times and the full agenda includes the exact timings for each day

APAC
07:30 India
10:00 HKT
13:00 AEDT
15:00 NZDT

Americas
06:00 PDT
08:00 CDT
09:00 EDT

EMEA
14:00 GMT
15:00 CET
18:00 GST

Agenda

Each day, you can join engaging, interactive sessions (repeated across timezones), where experts and thought leaders will provide insights into commerce and contracting careers.

As new partners and speakers confirm their participation, we are actively building out the agenda to incorporate additional career development topics and sessions.

Speakers

We're adding new speakers to our lineup all the time, so be sure to check back for updates. 

Adrian Furner Follow me on LinkedIn

Executive in Residence
World Commerce & Contracting

Angela Tyrrell Follow me on LinkedIn

Events Director - APAC
World Commerce & Contracting

Beatriz Antona Follow me on LinkedIn

VP Group Head of Contract Management & Legal Transformation Officer
Eviden

Ben Arguile Follow me on LinkedIn

Managing Director
Arguile Search

Blake McGarry Follow me on LinkedIn

Supply Chain Lead
Insitu Pacific

Claire Hee Jo Choi Follow me on LinkedIn

Contract Specialist
Sanofi Business Services

Cricket Middleton Follow me on LinkedIn

Managing Director- North America Contract Management
Accenture

Daisie Brown Follow me on LinkedIn

Head of Central Government Contracts
BT

Ioana Vasile Follow me on LinkedIn

Strategy and Planning Manager
Deutsche Bank

Jia Min Ti Follow me on LinkedIn

Contract Manager - Global Customer Projects
Schneider Electric

Jialin Zeng Follow me on LinkedIn

Contract Specialist
Accenture

Joanne Walker Follow me on LinkedIn

Head of Capability Centre – General Counsel
Rolls Royce

Jocelyn Williams Follow me on LinkedIn

Director HR Systems Engineering
Raytheon Intelligence & Space

Karen Andersen Follow me on LinkedIn

Group Owner - Commercial & Contract
Telestra

Leandro Doca Follow me on LinkedIn

Head of CCM for Americas
Capgemini

Leon Kaspersk Follow me on LinkedIn

Associate - Contracts Management
Lockhead Martin Australia

Linda Berry Follow me on LinkedIn

EVP Group Head of Commercial & Contract Management
Capgemini

Mark Gregory Follow me on LinkedIn

General Counsel and Corporate Affairs Director
Rolls Royce

Matt Sidhu Follow me on LinkedIn

Assistant Contract Manager
Department for Transport

Megha Kumari Follow me on LinkedIn

Associate Consultant - CCM
Capgemini

Ned Coleman Follow me on LinkedIn

Executive Director Contract Management
Accenture

Nikki Mackay Follow me on LinkedIn

Chief Development Officer
World Commerce & Contracting

Rebecca Sankey Follow me on LinkedIn

Principal Cost Estimator
BAE Systems

Rod Wade Follow me on LinkedIn

Vice President, Contract Management & Procurement
MedImpact Healthcare Systems, Inc

Sally Guyer Follow me on LinkedIn

Global CEO
World Commerce & Contracting

Sharyn County Follow me on LinkedIn

General Manager Procurement, Property and Fleet
Jemena

Steve Huhn Follow me on LinkedIn

President
Stephen Huhn and Associates, LLC

Terri Mottershead Follow me on LinkedIn

Executive Director
Centre for Legal Innovation

Tim Cummins Follow me on LinkedIn

President
World Commerce & Contracting

Zuzanna Briant Follow me on LinkedIn

Director Practice Lead CCM
World Commerce & Contracting

Corporate Supporters

Logo_Accenture
KPMG Corp Logo
BT Means Business Lock Up RGB -Indigo
BAE_Systems-Logo.wine
LOCK UP jemena-zinfra-group

Resources

Webinar

Certificates and Online Programs

Lifelong learning is no longer just an option, but a necessity in today's fast-past and ever-changing world. The rapid pace of technological advancements, coupled with the effects of globalization and the pandemic, have made lifelong learning a critical component of career development, well-being, innovation, and creativity. WorldCC offer a range of learning opportunities, including Supplier Relationship and Commercial & Contract Management certifications and online programs to expand your skills and knowledge in commerce and contracting.

Student Connect 892 x 500px

Student Connect and Free Student Membership

We are fully committed to promoting the highest standards and capabilities in the important field of commercial practice. By joining our Student Connect program and signing up for a completely free student membership, you will gain access to many exclusive benefits for students, including educational workshops, highly informative webinars, valuable networking events, critical learning resources and research papers. As well as, the exciting opportunity to volunteer with us and intern in critical roles across the commerce and contracting industry.

Research-965424616-low

Salary, Talent and Well-being Surveys

Research shows that Commercial and Contract Management roles are receiving increased executive attention. As the leading professional association in this field, employers and practitioners turn to us for the latest data on salaries and compensation packages. Today’s challenging markets demand an adaptive, committed body of contract and commercial professionals, applying their skills to deliver increased business value. Right now, the pace of change is too slow.We are therefore inviting you to take part in our confidential Salary and Talent and Well-being Surveys.

Become a member

Everyone can access Careers in Contracting Week for FREE.  However, joining WorldCC will give you access to a wide range of benefits as part of the world's largest commerce and contracting community.

  • Become part of a global community and connect with other members at events and on online forums

  • Participate in live webinars and sponsored webcasts with though leaders and experts

  • Attend local networking groups and regional or international conferences

  • Access the latest research, reports, analytics, best practice templates and thought leaderships articles
  • Become certified with our globally recognized training programs

  • Gain one-on-one mentorship from our experts

  • Receive regular news and industry updates

  • Search and post jobs on our members job board

  • Raise your professional reputation by contributing to our Content Hub, joining working groups, speaking at  conferences, and contributing to research